Make your own free website on
The Watcher Chronicles

Highlander the Animated Series

Originally on: USA (30 min.)
Status: Ended Premiered: September 18, 1994 Last Aired: January 5, 1996

Seven centuries have passed since the Earth plunged into darkness, seven centuries since the Jettator swore to regain from man his lost knowledge and freedom, all the Immortals took the oath, all except one. Who dominates the world, but soon an Immortal will come to confront him, his name is Quentin MacLeod, he is the Highlander...

1. A Taste Of Betrayal
First aired: 9/18/1994 Production Code: 101
Ramirez takes Quentin to meet Stevenson a once daring and powerful Jettator who built a dam before the Great Catastrophe that generates a special kind of energy called eletricity. However, Stevenson is nowhere to be found as his mysterious ferryman continues to lead Quentin and Ramirez into a trap.

2. Melvyn The Magnificent
First aired: 10/2/1994 Production Code: 102
After encountering a burning water called oil, Ramirez and Quentin try to visit a Jettator named Errol who knows all the secrets of the Earth. They instead find a tortured and demented soul named Melvyn who thinks he is an Immortal. Making things worse Quentin's sister Clyde looks like Melvyn's daughter, whom he believed to have perished at the hands of Kortan's Hunters.

3. The Last Of The MacLeods
First aired: 10/16/1994 Production Code: 103
Kortan sends forth his Hunters lead by Arak to confront the Dundees. Living among the Dundees is Quentin, who has lived his life as a Dundee. After Arak kills Quentin the Quickening restores him to life and his dying mother tells him he is a MacLeod and is the chosen Immortal to defeat Kortan. Quentin promises his mother to rescue the Dundees and follow his destiny. Ramirez then appears after waiting seven centuries to reveal the oath taken by himself and other Immortal such as Mangus to become Jettators. Now is the time for Ramirez to take Quentin into being his apprentice. But can Ramirez teach the young boy enough before he confronts Kortan for the first time?

4. The Last Weapon
First aired: 10/23/1994 Production Code: 104
The Dundees are attacked by bandits with a terrible weapon used in a time before the Great Catastrophe. Ramirez learns it is a machine gun when he performs a magic called surgery upon a wounded Dundee. Quentin has gone with the Dundees in search of the bandits and the weapon. They find the bandits held up aboard the remains of an ancient aircraft carrier.

5. The Suspended Village
First aired: 10/30/1994 Production Code: 105
Quentin has a fear of heights and must conqueror that fear before he recieves the quickening of the winds.

6. Exodus
First aired: 11/6/1994 Production Code: 106
On an island where an Amazon like society exists is an unlikely hiding place for our little foursome. Both the women and our heroes have one thing in common, their enemies are the hunters.

7. The History Lesson
First aired: 11/20/1994 Production Code: 107
Quentin continues his training while questioning the history lesson attached to the "Spanish Surprise". Ramirez decides to take Quentin to see Lonsallez, the Genetor who has all of mankinds history. Finally after receiving the history quickening Quentin understands as Ramirez said, "In order to know where he is going man needs to understand where he has been."

8. The Cursed
First aired: 11/27/1994 Production Code: 108
The Dundees contract malaria while traveling through the marshlands. In order to save the Dundees, Ramirez takes Quentin to the sixth cliffs to meet Ilric, the Genetor who has the knowledge of medicine. With Ilric's quickening, Quentin extracts a cure to save the Dundees, but Hunters have found him.

9. The Valley Of The Thorn Pods
First aired: 12/4/1994 Production Code: 109
Quentin's latest knowledge quest encounter a lesson in botany.

10. Fallout
First aired: 12/11/1994 Production Code: 110
Ramirez shows Quentin now the Great Catastohphe came to pass. In doing so, Quentin decides the horrible knowledge of nuclear weapons is something he can not bear and runs away. They then meet Promethus, the Genetor who guards the knowledge of atomic power, who's immortality has become a prison from the radiation. But Kortan has come for the quickening also. Finally Quentin relents and receives the quickening of atomic power.

11. The Courage Of Love
First aired: 12/18/1994 Production Code: 111
Quentin helps an immortal who has lost his courage and receives the quickening of languages.

12. The Setup
First aired: 1/8/1995 Production Code: 112
Quentin journeys to meet Yashoda, the Genetor who holds the knowledge of the martial arts. When his vanity overcomes him, Quentin fails to pass Yashoda's test of readyness to receive his quickening. However, he promises a second chance after Quentin has gained the knowledge of all the remaining Genetors.

13. The Sound Of Madness
First aired: 1/15/1995 Production Code: 113

14. The Price Of Freedom
First aired: 9/5/1995 Production Code: 201

15. The Secret Prison
First aired: 9/6/1995 Production Code: 202

16. Dead Ringer
First aired: 9/7/1995 Production Code: 203
Kortan sends a duplicate of Ramirez to trick MacLeod into fighting him before he is ready.

17. Orion's Reign
First aired: 9/8/1995 Production Code: 204

18. Rage Of The Hurricane
First aired: 9/11/1995 Production Code: 205

19. The Blood Of My Enemy
First aired: 9/12/1995 Production Code: 206

20. The Sword Of Evil
First aired: 9/21/1995 Production Code: 207

21. Lord For A Day
First aired: 9/22/1995 Production Code: 208

22. The Eye Of Heaven
First aired: 10/2/1995 Production Code: 209

23. Oblivion
First aired: 10/3/1995 Production Code: 210

24. The Seige Of The Dundees
First aired: 10/4/1995 Production Code: 211

25. The Treasure In The Sand
First aired: 11/6/1995 Production Code: 212

26. Orane
First aired: 11/7/1995 Production Code: 213

27. Ice Dwellers
First aired: 11/8/1995 Production Code: 214

28. The Revenge Of The Shantytown
First aired: 11/9/1995 Production Code: 215

29. Trick Of The Light
First aired: 11/10/1995 Production Code: 216

30. The Double
First aired: 11/13/1995 Production Code: 217

31. Playing With Fire
First aired: 11/14/1995 Production Code: 218

32. Cult Of The Immortal
First aired: 11/15/1995 Production Code: 219

33. The Survivors From Outer Space
First aired: 11/16/1995 Production Code: 220

34. Countdown
First aired: 11/17/1995 Production Code: 221

35. Tricks Of The Mind
First aired: 11/20/1995 Production Code: 222

36. Matsuda
First aired: 11/21/1995 Production Code: 223

37. Valka
First aired: 11/22/1995 Production Code: 224

38. King Of The Ants
First aired: 11/23/1995 Production Code: 225

39. Isle Of Grans
First aired: 11/24/1995 Production Code: 226

40. Eagle Valley
First aired: 1/5/1996 Production Code: 227

Back to Watcher Chronicles